滚动顶部


个人及家庭

在 JFCS,我们共同呼吁为社区做出持久的贡献。我们的志愿者计划在丰富弱势群体和需要帮助的人们的生活方面发挥着重要作用。它还为儿童和成人创造了有意义的机会,让他们了解他们的贡献对我们社区产生的持久影响。

儿童和家庭参与的方式有很多!机会包括:

为基本需求制作预制食品计划

JFCS 每月为志愿者提供在教学厨房准备三明治和即热餐的机会。所有预制食品都有利于我们的移动基本需求计划,并在“我们的邻里衣柜”快闪活动中分发给社区成员,或包装给每月接收杂货的客户。

用我们的衣柜分类衣服

我们的衣柜志愿者通过收集、分类并向有需要的人分发捐赠的衣物来产生有意义的影响。欢迎志愿者加入我们的各种项目:在我们的仓库组织和创建紧急包裹,为我们的快闪店配备人员,或在您的社区进行访问以帮助购物者获得他们需要的衣服,或者领导为急需的服装活动项目。

友好的来电者

志愿者每周与居家或孤立的个人进行聊天,以振奋他们的精神并提供社交生命线。我们的友好来电计划已建立了有意义且持久的友谊。

要查看即将推出的志愿者机会的完整菜单,请访问 志愿者中心 或联系志愿者协调员 Brianna Torres,电话 267.256.2261 或 btorres@jfcsphilly.org.

我们的员工

Brianna Torres,志愿者协调员 – btorres@jfcsphilly.org

Chinese

Scroll Top


Individuals & Families

At JFCS, we share a collective calling to do lasting good in our community. Our volunteer program plays an important role in enriching the lives of those who are vulnerable and in need of help. It also creates meaningful opportunities for children and adults to understand the lasting impact their contributions make in our community.

There are so many ways for children and families to get involved! Opportunities include:

Making Prepared Food for Basic Needs Program

JFCS hosts monthly opportunities for volunteers to prepare sandwiches and ready-to-heat meals in our Teaching Kitchen. All prepared foods benefit our mobile basic needs program and are distributed to community members at Our Closet In Your Neighborhood pop-up events or packaged for clients receiving monthly groceries.

Sorting Clothing with Our Closet

Our Closet volunteers make a meaningful impact by collecting, sorting, and distributing clothing donations to people in need. Volunteers are welcome to join us for a variety of projects: organizing and creating emergency packages at our warehouse, staffing our pop-up shops or In Your Neighborhood visits to help shoppers to get the clothing they need, or leading clothing drives for much-needed items.

Friendly Callers

Volunteers reach out to homebound or isolated individuals for weekly chats to brighten their spirits and provide a social lifeline. Our Friendly Caller program has created meaningful and lasting friendships.

To see a full menu of upcoming volunteer opportunities, visit Volunteer Hub or contact Brianna Torres, Volunteer Coordinator, at 267.256.2261 or btorres@jfcsphilly.org.

Our Staff

Brianna Torres, Volunteer Coordinator – btorres@jfcsphilly.org

English