Scroll Top


Paula Goldstein Headshot Round
Paula Goldstein
President & CEO
Pia Eisenberg Headshot Round
Pia Eisenberg
Chief Business & Resource Development Officer
Paul Groch Headshot Round
Paul Groch
Chief Operating Officer
Kevin Rossi Headshot Round
Kevin Rossi
Chief People Officer
Marques Storr Headshot Round
Marques Storr
Chief Financial Officer
Carly Bruski Headshot Round
Carly Bruski, LSW
Program Officer, Holocaust Survivor Support & Older Adults
Lisa Ney Headshot Round
Lisa Ney, LCSW
Program Officer, Our Closet In Your Neighborhood & People Living with Disabilities
Courtney Owen Headshot Round
Courtney Owen, LCSW
Program Officer, Education and Outreach Services & Mental Health


In their leadership capacity, the Board of Directors provides overall strategic guidance and policy-level decision-making for JFCS. The Board’s leadership vision describes their role in serving the organization.

  • We support the JFCS staff and broader community by honoring our shared values, guiding positive growth and change, and leading through community service.
  • As a body, we reflect both the JFCS legacy and foundational purpose and the diversity of cultures and lived experiences of the community we serve.
  • We collaborate as a team and with community partners to address challenges, pursue opportunities, and meet community needs.
  • We are passionate, energetic, engaged, and committed to justice and service.


Charles (Les) Robbins
Chair of the Boards of Directors & Trustees


Charles (Les) Robbins, Chair of the Boards of Directors & Trustees

Sheree Bloch, Chair Elect

David M. Lazarus, Vice Chair

Jill Aschkenasy, Vice President

Jordan Klear, Treasurer

Joy Wilf Keiser, Secretary

Matthew A. White, General Counsel

Anna Z. Boni, Immediate Past Chair

Paula Goldstein, President & CEO


Rabbi David Ackerman

Caren Barnet

Laura Bessen Nichtberger

Hon. Ramy I. Djerassi

Ruth Horowitz

Bob Kagan

Michael Kellerman

Adam Kessler

Deborah Gordon Klehr

Adam Levine

Lisa Schoenberg

Anisha Sinha

Amy Stein

Isa Welsch

Marcia Wilkof


Janice Blumenthal

Edward Brown

David Colman

Lana Dishler

Stephen Dubin

Ruth Dubois

Irving Gerber

Joseph Gerber

Dena Goldberg

Leah Katz

Abby Kline

Hon. Marlene Lachman

Howard Langer

Murray Levin

Barbara Lincow

Alan Lindy

Irwin Lipton

Howard Magen

Lindsey Morgan

Ruth Nathanson

Rosalind Neff

Norman Olson

Alla Pasternack

Robert Pearlstein

Curt Pontz

Michael Schwartz

Bob Shusterman

Doug Simon

Marjorie Stein

Diane Steinbrink

Bob Wachter

Joan P. Wohl

Hon. Flora Wolf


Anna Z. Boni

Leonard J. Cooper

Patricia G. Cramer

Joyce Fishbein z”l

Samuel L. Frieder

Ivan Gabel z”l

Joan Grossman z”l

James R. Kahn

Owen Knopping z”l

Adam E. Laver

Henry Miller z”l

Douglas F. Schleicher

Carl Schneider

Joseph Smukler z”l

Jessica Newman Solomon

Michael Willner