滚动顶部

空置的 Bala Cynwyd 大楼开始翻修,建成新浓缩中心

吉姆·梅尔沃特
Screen Shot 2015-09-11 at 10.46.32 AM费城(哥伦比亚广播公司)——周三,对闲置多年的 Bala Cynwyd 大楼开始了耗资数百万美元翻修的第一步,犹太家庭和儿童服务中心 (Jewish Family and Children Services) 为其新浓缩中心的翻修工程破土动工。

蒙哥马利大道 349 号,Hymies Deli 街对面,自 2008 年以来一直空置,但一旦犹太家庭和儿童服务中心耗资 350 万美元的翻修工程完成,这座建筑将提供从家庭咨询到生活的一切服务。技能或专业培训,以采用。

蒙哥马利县专员乔什·夏皮罗 (Josh Shapiro) 表示,这是对空置建筑的充分利用。 “我们期待与蒙哥马利县的 JFCS 合作,共同满足蒙哥马利县人民的需求,”Shaprio 说,“他们是一个很好的合作伙伴。”

州参议员戴林·利奇 (Daylin Leach) 表示,这也为 JFCS 在主线上提供了一个永久的家,这一点很重要。他本人就是通过 JFCS 的前身接受寄养的。

“很多人认为,在犹太社区中,无论是寄养还是对低收入人群的援助,都没有这种需求,但其实是有的。”

新的 JFCS 丰富中心将于明年开放。

Chinese

Renovations Begin On Vacant Bala Cynwyd Building For New Enrichment Center

By Jim Melwert
Screen Shot 2015-09-11 at 10.46.32 AMPHILADELPHIA (CBS) — The first steps of a multi-million dollar renovation began Wednesday on a Bala Cynwyd building that’s been vacant for several years, as the Jewish Family and Children Services breaks ground on renovations of its new enrichment center.

349 Montgomery Avenue, across the street from Hymies Deli, has been vacant since 2008, but once a 3-and-a-half million dollar renovation by Jewish Family and Children Services is finished, the building will provide everything from family counseling, to life skills or professional training, to adoption.

Montgomery County commissioner Josh Shapiro says it’s a great use of a building that has been empty. “We look forward to partnering with JFCS in Montgomery County as we work together to serve the needs of the people in Montgomery County,” says Shaprio, “they’re a great partner.”

It also gives JFCS a permanent home on the Mainline, important, says state senator Daylin Leach, who himself, was in foster care through the predecessor of JFCS.

“A lot people think that in the Jewish community there aren’t the sort of needs in terms of whether it’s foster care or assistance for low-income people, but there is.”

The new JFCS Enrichment Center is to open next year.